Fright Night in Altamonte Springs, Florida


fright night in altamonte springs 003

Applause! Applause! Applause!  My hat is off to the folks at A Petrified Forest in Altamonte Springs, Florida (www.aPetrifiedForest.com).  If you are not aware October is the start of the holiday season here in America.  We kick it off with haunted houses, corn mazes, and pumpkin patches.  Sometimes there is even a hay ride in a wagon pulled by a tractor or horses.  Then we have All Hallows Eve or Halloween night on October 31.  For most people it is a night to dress up in costumes and have some fun or dress the kids up and take them trick-or-treating.  I know it has to seem like a strange custom to most of the world to dress your kids up in costume and take them door to door begging for candy.  Either way it is my favorite time of year.  The best part has always been getting the crap scared out of me.  Tonight was one of the best.

I absolutely refuse to be a spoiler of a really good time, so there will be no secrets let out of the bag here tonight. There are also no pictures.  Suffice it to say that if you want to get the “Tea Total Crap” scared out of you, the folks at A Petrified Forest will not disappoint.  I know that when I get startled I come up fighting.  I hit first and talk later.  Normally I would cross my arms or stick my hands in my pockets to keep from hitting and only grab someone when they scare me.  Tonight I nearly hit quite a few people.  More than once my fists where up.  Once both were in one guy’s face.  He was a really good sport and just asked me what I was going to do with them.  You have to understand that both my cousin and her daughter were behind me pushing me forward.  Which ended up being the best part because more times than not they got the worst of it, or the best of it.  I suppose it depends on how much you like getting the crap scared out of you.

So, if you are in the Orlando area and like a good scare check out A Petrified Forest in Altamonte Springs.  Check them out at http://www.aPetrifiedForest.com.

Leave a Reply

