The Beauty of West Virginia


I am currently readjusting, reformulating, and trying to make some new plans for the future.  Lucky me landing in the fabulous mountains of West Virginia.  I arrived here late in January when other plans went upside down.  Several days after I arrived the snow began and it has not stopped but for about three days.  Also, I was lucky enough to travel from West Virginia, through Pennsylvania, and into Ohio during two of those storms.  I have what I feel are some great shots.  We will start with how things looked the morning after I arrived in Morgantown, West Virginia.

This is how things looked when I arrived in Morgantown.

This is how things looked when I arrived in Morgantown.

I should have known what was coming by how cold it was when I stepped out of the car that first night.  Things were a little damp outside the next morning and getting colder.  I hung out at the apartment all day just recouping from the drive and catching up with my sister.  This is what I woke up to the next morning.  Anyone who has spent some time in snow areas, knows that look in the room at first light when there is snow on the ground.  I cannot explain it but to say that the lighting is different.  I had not experienced that in years.

New snow starting

New snow starting

Since then we have had several storms blow through and we are waiting on another to come on Sunday.  So scroll down and see some of the other shots.  I hope you like them and the next time you are making travel plans think of West Virginia.

This is around the Columbiana, Ohio area as the snow began later that morning in that area.

This is around the Columbiana, Ohio area as the snow began later that morning in that area.

I am going to be based here in West Virginia for the next year, so my plans are so far.  One of the things you can count on in life is that it changes, and you need to be open to accepting new plans and situations that come your way.  As those changes come I will let you know as I know.  But for this next year I will be exploring West Virginia, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.  I will not rule out other adventures if they come my way.

West virginia sister time 041

I have to give a shout out to The Professional Hobo one of my inspirations who is doing some of her own readjusting.  Dear Nora home is where you hang your hat and fill your heart.  Never forget you are truly amazing.  She is an amazing person and if you have never heard of her give her a read at http://www.theprofessionalhobo.com.

WV January 2014 045  WV January 2014 072

WV January 2014 105  wv snow day 2014 013

We walked this path and it was knee deep.

We walked this path and it was knee deep.

wv snow day 2014 033

Happy Wanderings!

Leave a Reply

