I Have Missed The Joy Of Writing


The dunes and ocean on the ocean side of the island.

The dunes and ocean on the ocean side of the island.

Hello to everyone that reads my blog.  I am so sorry to have been away for so long.  I do have an excuse.  I was attempting to travel and doing a somewhat okay job of it.  However, I was also completing my BA in psychology with a minor in social and criminal justice.  I was doing this online and thought I could travel, as well.  It worked out okay, but family tended to not be on board with my traveling and I did not plan as well as I needed to.  I came home to Asheboro, North Carolina and I completed my BA while managing a gas station.  The gas station is the worst job I have ever had.  Thankfully, once I finished my degree I applied to a company working with juveniles in a camp type boarding school for low level at risk boys.  I was offered a position and accepted.  I will begin this position as a counselor/teacher in a couple weeks.  I am very happy to be doing something in my area of study.

My first love is writing and I hope to continue that here along with some travel and photography that I also love.  For now though, family is important I feel that I am needed here.  If I am lucky I have instilled the travel bug in them.  Now I have to figure out how we three adults can make a living that allows us to travel the world with a 7 and 1 year old.  Suggestions are welcome, always.  I’m writing this in some what of a hurry because I know my little grandson will be up in a minute and will want my attention.  For the time being I’ll be blogging about home life, babies, cloth diapers, whether an education at 50 was worth the cost, Asheboro, North Carolina, and what ever just strikes me as interesting.  Feel free to chime in with me.  I hope to be entertaining. I do miss being on the road so I will be looking into some short trips. It will be interesting to see if I can accomplish this with family in tow.  Also, I make jewelry and I will be looking into adding that site on this one so that I can show case some talent.  I have so much in my head to do and not enough knowledge to set it up.  So as this work in progress evolves I hope you will stick with me.

A triple wrap bracelet or necklace.  This one is really popular right now.

A triple wrap bracelet or necklace. This one is really popular right now.

A BIG SHOUT OUT TO HEATHER IN KONA, HAWAII. IF YOU ARE EATING AT HARDROCK CAFE THERE AND YOUR WAITRESS IS A SWEET BLONDE NAMED HEATHER WITH A SOUTHERN ACCENT, KISS HER FOR ME.

GHANA PAC IN ACCRA GHANA BE BLESSED MY FRIEND.

Happy Wanderings my friends and stay tuned.

 

Terri Smart

Leave a Reply

